How Are We Doing?

Automotive consumers, to be certain, aren’t a dumb bunch. They do their homework, and they know what they want. That’s why we encourage all of our visitors to leave us honest, unfiltered feedback. It helps us do our job better, and it lets future visitors know what to expect when they visit Gurnee Volkswagen. So enjoy the feedback found below, and if you’ve been to our dealership lately, leave some feedback of your own!

 

Customer Lobby
122 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
mookyshi91 06 Jun 2015
We walked into the service to drop off my Routan for an oil change. My husband started looking around at cars because he wanted to buy a new one. Well, an employee Sandy Negrau came up to him and started to show him some of the cars. When I cam out to see them, he drove up in a Passat, my favorite c...olor "Burgundy" with low miles for a 2013! It was BEAUTIFUL!! My husband was not expecting to test drive anything, but we ended up taking it for a test drive with out 2 children who fit perfectly in the back. Excellent room inside and it runs so smoothly on the roads. When we returned to the dealership, we told Sandy that we were going to think about it and take our kids to lunch but the Manger Vladimir came out and asked us what "price" we wanted to walk out of here with this car and he told my husband that he can work us our deal PLUS get out children some pizza while we are waiting and doing the paperwork!! We were all taken care of so nicely but most of all, we really apprecaited working with Sandy our Salesman who was truly wonderful. WE love this dealership in Gurnee and we love our new Volkswagen. Thanks for all who were a part of our wonderful experience there. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
TeAl Ro 30 May 2015
I just want to thank Tom Erceg for his help! He is The Best! I recomend him! Thanks to him I get great car and low payment Ask for Tom and you will be satisfied! Thank you Tom!
5 rate
DealerRater
TFell16 25 Aug 2014
I love this dealership so much. Everyone is really friendly and easy to talk to. My dad and I have bought 3 cars from this dealer and have never had an issue with anything. Most dealers suck, but this one sure is a great one. I will always look to this dealer for anything that i need. Could not be h...appier. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
TFell16 25 Aug 2014
I love this dealership so much. Everyone is really friendly and easy to talk to. My dad and I have bought 3 cars from this dealer and have never had an issue with anything. Most dealers suck, but this one sure is a great one. I will always look to this dealer for anything that i need. Could not be h...appier. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Happy_TDI 27 May 2014
Recently I had an unscheduled service event with my VW TDI.The Gurnee VW service team and in particular Michael, exceeded my expectations in finding a solution to my vehicles issue. I have had my VW serviced in Gurnee since purchase and appreciate the customer loyalty afforded to me. I would highly ...recommend this service department for their honest approach to finding a solution to service events and for continued maintenance of your vehicle. Additionally, in general Volkswagen has been outstanding in supporting their warranties particularly where there might be a question about coverage. I had not experienced this with other automobile brands I have owned. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Happy_TDI 27 May 2014
Recently I had an unscheduled service event with my VW TDI.The Gurnee VW service team and in particular Michael, exceeded my expectations in finding a solution to my vehicles issue. I have had my VW serviced in Gurnee since purchase and appreciate the customer loyalty afforded to me. I would highly ...recommend this service department for their honest approach to finding a solution to service events and for continued maintenance of your vehicle. Additionally, in general Volkswagen has been outstanding in supporting their warranties particularly where there might be a question about coverage. I had not experienced this with other automobile brands I have owned. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
frmersdtr 05 Apr 2014
I was not set on purchasing a new vehicle. I was up front with the sales person and explained that I am quite persnickety about a hard sale approach. The sales people were pleasant and not "pushy" which I found suited me. Car buying is a long and drawn out affair even on a good day, but these fol...ks did their best to make it as painless as possible. We worked together to make purchasing my new wheels fit my budget. I am very happy!! I LOVE my new car!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
frmersdtr 05 Apr 2014
I was not set on purchasing a new vehicle. I was up front with the sales person and explained that I am quite persnickety about a hard sale approach. The sales people were pleasant and not "pushy" which I found suited me. Car buying is a long and drawn out affair even on a good day, but these fol...ks did their best to make it as painless as possible. We worked together to make purchasing my new wheels fit my budget. I am very happy!! I LOVE my new car!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
myriamp 24 Feb 2014
Amanda is a great new addition to your dealership. She has great customer skills and was wonderful in aiding us with purchase of our new vehicle. She was very caring with my family. She knows her cars very well and is a wonderful sales person, thanks Amanda!!!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
myriamp 24 Feb 2014
Amanda is a great new addition to your dealership. She has great customer skills and was wonderful in aiding us with purchase of our new vehicle. She was very caring with my family. She knows her cars very well and is a wonderful sales person, thanks Amanda!!!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.