Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Fast friendly service, thank-you. However the air bag recall that we brought our 2014 Beetle in for was unable to be serviced due to no parts

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

From the time I called to make an appointment for a test drive,through the salesperson taking care of me till signing papers was Wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Anna is a pleasure to work with. She was service oriented and make the process of buying my new (used) car very smooth. Thx Anna!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

I can use 25 words but I only need 1.... amazing! Great work and care. If anything improve communication and follow through but great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

They really took care of me and delivered the best customer service i could ever have. Thank you GURNEE VW for taking the extra mile to get me what i was looking for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Kevin gave me no problems, I was on my way driving my new/used car in a few hours. I am happy with deal and hope it lasts

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Daisy Ramirez Ty So Much, all staff members treated me very professional, service guy Jose R really took care of my needs. And Anna Miller ty for your kindness , suha Oner ty for being patient with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Exceptional service made for a great experience. The team members were professional, courtesy, friendly and patient. I usually dread shopping for cars because it takes forever

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Where to start.. My brother and I spent all day this past Saturday (2-13-21) looking at vehicles locally. I was close to purchasing two vehicles but needless to say the deals fell short for various reasons. After getting home, my brother and I looked on autotrader at about 5:30 and came across Gurnee VW. I called the number and spoke to Suha. After inquiring about the vehicle I found, he stated it was available. The dealership is 2 hours away and they close at 6 on Saturdays. Not to worry, Suha said he would have someone at the dealership and he would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Great friendly staff. They made the entire purchase experience really smooth and easy, answered all questions I had without hesitation. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Service was good. Some confusion at payment (wrong service ticket. I lost my composure. I’m sorry. On me. Virginia handled very professionally. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Came in to look at an Acura, was greeted by Anna Miller. She showed me the car we took it for a test drive and I purchased. Anna is a knowledgeable sales associate, and it was aparent that she had done homework on the vehicle and was familiar with its options. I knew most with a vehicle contained, but she still managed to show me a couple of things that I was unaware on the vehicle. Overall my sales associate, the sales manager and finance were all grade a in my opinion. This is my third experience with a Bob ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Cameron did an incredible job getting our vehicle purchase completed in a timely and customer friendly manner. He was a great ambassador for Guernee Volkswagen from the minute I walked in the door. Cameron, as well as the rest of the staff, made the vehicle purchasing process easy and transparent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

I had called and I initially spoke with, forgive me I know I will mispell his name, Huseen. When I came in I got to work with Kevin. He was great, he took his time explaining everything and made the process very easy. I met Suha one of the managers, absolutely wonderful to work with. When it came to finance Donnie really explained all of my options, and was very personable. I would definitely purchase another car from them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Two+ hour wait on an oil change. Very few people wearing mask, didn’t not seem like a very clean “disinfected” space. Booked an appointment yet still had to wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Excellent customer service I highly recommend! Always answered all my questions with a good positive attitude. Very respectful and professional. Definitely coming to shop with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

This is a Great place to buy a Car all of the staff was nice and polite.Ron was very Helpful, found the Truck that I wanted and I Love it!!! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I had a significant amount of repair work that needed to be done on my 2013 Jetta. The service department was attentive, respectful and very helpful in explaining what would need to be done. I was most impressed in their ability to have my vehicle completed and back to me in a day. I am completely satisfied with the quality of the work performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I bought my 2019 Jetta and have always serviced my car at Bob Rohrman’s Gurnee Volkswagen. The Service dept is very respectful, friendly and explain in detail what needs to be done to car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Excellent service, thank you thank thanks, thanks again thank your beautiful people god bless you guys, will be there soon for service, thanks again and again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Scott was a pleasure to deal with from the moment that I dropped it off, until I picked it up later in the day. The service department did a great job of addressing my questions & concerns regarding my GTI. The alignment is perfect; and I appreciate that they were careful with the wheels when doing the rotation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Great customer service and they were very nice and friendly. Appreciate the quick turn around during my lunch break. Answered to all my questions and explained the great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Great dealership, they stand behind they work. Trustworthy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

We went to 4 dealers looking for the right car and deal of course. I am so glad we ended up here. Cameron was our salesman and he was amazing! Really, everyone was. The used car sales manager was awesome! We loved chatting with Donny (sorry if I am wrong on the name) the finance guy. The dealership was clean and the atmosphere was great. Would highly recommend to anyone shopping around. Best buying experience we have had!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Fast and friendly service! Went in for oil change and was greeted numerous times. Wait time is always shorter than expected. Love my VW Jetta.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

The experience I had was absolutely amazing. I had same day service which worked perfect with my schedule. The waiting rooms are nice and clean that offered a great coffee bar. Most importantly, they gave me a free car wash after getting my car back. Best service experience ever. The only thing to say about the place was the receptionist was on her phone when I was trying to talk to her.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Everything I could’ve hoped for and MORE !!!! I had an excellent experience working with the entire VW Gurnee staff. Suha Oner and Daisy took very good care of me right from the start as they were able to procure a vehicle with all the features I wanted (and MORE) at a price point I was comfortable with. They were patient to answer any and all questions I had, as this was my first car purchase. I make a joke earlier that I needed to go out and buy a big bow so I could get a picture of my ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Because of Daisy I bought a car. I explained her what I want, she understood, talked with her management and we made a deal. Very professional and very friendly behavior with all people in dealership. Very good experience with finance department, as well. I think his name is Donce. I enjoyed working with Daisy... I'll be happy to recommend all my friends this car and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

There was excellent customer service and they were very nice and friendly I appreciate them for being polite and working with me on the new car !! Great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

So patient and understanding. Immediately replied to my calls and messages. Was honest with me about what was going on! Very understanding of my frustrations and needs! Made sure very thing was done right and I was happy with my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

Scott was awesome!! Super helpful, informative and extremely customer service oriented. He is definitely an asset to your service department!!! This was my 3rd visit for service and by far the best experience of the 3.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

Brittany was the best! So friendly, patient and so helpful! They are very clean everyone had masks on and are covid conscious. Donnie was also great help made us feel like family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

Our sales person was friendly & not pressuring. The sales manager needs an attitude adjustment. Projects a non-friendly vibe, needs to be more customer friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

The entire experience, from the test drive to the final meeting with the finance manager, was an enjoyable and positive experience. I felt very welcome and appreciated at the dealership and got along extremely well with all of the staff that I met there.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

We were looking at another car at a different dealership and were suspicious of the deal so we called to look at a vehicle at Gurnee Volkswagen. We were surprised when we were met with authentic, friendly, hospitable people who are willing to go the extra mile to ensure we felt safe and comfortable. Suha, the manager, even offered to bring the car to our home to look at it and gave us more than enough for our trade in. He made sure every step was easy, never smooth talking or acting shady, and all of the staff went above ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Service was great Daisy was a big help in making the process easier overall more than happy with my purchase hoping to keep this car for a long time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Great staff! Very helpful! I was able to get a brand new car despite paying a financed used car Thanks to Brittany and her manager Jasin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Brittany spears was fantastic not only was she super nice she was super beautiful. When i am looking to purchase my next vehicle i will most definitely go back to see her. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Brittany was very considerate of my wants and needs. She was genuinely invested in making my experience a positive one. Thank you for being patient for the great service and helping me find a car that I love. I would refer all my friends and family to Brittany and Bob rohrman gurnee Volkswagen!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Website Ad had all info and great pics. Ask for more details option started the policies off nicely. I used the get Pre-Approved option to save time at the dealership. My internet salesman Khalil sent me a well put together info packet that included the CarFax report and original window sticker. My experience at the dealership was better than I’ve ever experienced since I had an appointment and all my information was sent in before hand. I was in a test drive working 10 minutes and left the dealership with my new vehicle all in about an hour. A+

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

These guys knocked out out of the park! The best experience both my wife and I have ever had at a car dealership. We were actually on our way to purchase a similar vehicle at a different dealership when on a whim we contacted Bob Rohrman Gurnee. We explained our situation at from the first call to the final goodbye it was nothing short of amazing. They made us feel valued and treated us like first class is they gave us a great deal for the vehicle we were purchasing as well as our trade-in. There were so many people ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Great service and an even better price. I drove down from WI. Local cty and state taxes applied so avoided ILL tax rates. Had WI plates as well. Highly recommend making the trip.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

I purchased a used car from this dealership and had it for about a week. The car runs great. I stay three hours away from this dealership and the car got me home with no issues. Ron is the best salesman I’ve ever dealt with. He even called me a week later to check and see how I was doing and how the car was running. That tells you a lot about the professionalism of Ron! Thank you for being great at your job and helping me find the best car for my money. The whole experience was excellent.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Ron is a rockstar! We had a great experience and would recommend him to anyone in the market for a new Volkswagen. Thank you Ron!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

I feel these people go out of their way to work with you.I will recommend my friends and family.honesty is always the best policy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

Fascinating an actual positive experience, not only was the sales person straight to the point but went above and beyond, but also didnt play games which was a trend at the last seven esp considering my younger age. The story doesnt end there, somehow the finance manager is actually honest and a man of his word something that defys the very law of nature itself. Im still in shock im writing a positive review of a dealersip.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Had a great experience buying a new car. Brittany was very helpful in finding the right car. She showed me options that did not even think would be available to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Excellent experience. Very attentive staff and easy process all around including online application and home delivery of my vehicle. Highly recommend. Great job Gurnee VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

This was my first visit just moved to the area and it was an Awesome experience! Thank you so much for the outstanding service department!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Scott in the service department was knowledgeable and super professional for my service visit. It was the best experience I’ve ever had for car service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Excellent experience...the car was picked up from my residence and dropped off once the work was done...very nice work done by the team..there was also a continuous update on the progress of the work periodically

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

Everyone was fantastic, great experience at your dealership. Never felt it pressure and they took care of any problems five stars.bla bla bla,bla.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Good service, good follow up and kept me informed during the service time. The repairs were very effective and we have not had any further issues.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

THE WAY CAR BUYING SHOULD BE !!!! We had an excellent experience working with the entire VW Gurnee team for our purchase. The process was 100% virtual due to the pandemic and it was very smooth all along. Suha Oner took very good care of us right from the start, and was able to procure the vehicle with the exact configuration that we desired. The team is very professional and was able to manage every step in an excellent manner, right from identifying the right vehicle, sending pictures of the actual car, and even finishing all the required documentation remotely. We did ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Did just what I needed. Diagnosed a bad switch that they didn’t have. They ordered it and made it easy to get back in for a fix.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Buying our new Passat SEL was a positive experience. Sandi Negrau was the most pleasant person we enjoyed his time purchasing our vehicle. The finance person was very fair, accommodating, and advised us well based on our wants. The used car manager was very fair and worked with us on our trade. Thank-you all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Smooth process when it came time to drop the car off, Scott was very polite and has a very positive attitude towards the customers makes the process much easier

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020

Thank you Brittany! For a great experience! I love my new 2021 Jetta. Everything was was fast and straight to the point, definitely recommend Gurnee Volkswagen

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Great dealer, had me in the car I requested quickly and let me take it on a long test drive. Definitely a good place to deal with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

It was a good buying experience. Sales people and managers were easy to work with. Sales manager was very helpful with taking care of after sales issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Amazing experience working with Brittany to purchase my car! She was very nice, able to answer all my questions, and very willing to help me in every aspect of the car-buying process. Although there was new information about the used car I was looking at that came up during the paperwork, Brittany was more than happy to work with me to help me find out more about what I was buying into. I would be more than happy to work with her again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Great place to go to !! Thank you Brittany wheeler and bob Rohrman for all your help to get us to walk out with the exact car we were looking for and working with us !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

The dealership is staffed with great workers. They were really nice and gave me a great deal. They were really helpful and the buying process went well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

Service was great.. very professional.. , Jovonn and Sandi was very professional and he helped me choose my dream Atlas’s .. Thank you guys for all your help...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Brittany was very helpful and dedicated. She put us at ease during our experience. Keep up the good work. She was a ray of sunshine an absolute joy to be around! Thank you!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Great service. Great people. Everyone was friendly. Easy going and not pushy. Felt comfortable buying a new car. Will recommend to friends and family. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

She has great service will definitely recommend some friends to come through and buy or rent. Everyone here is friendly and down to earth, plus FANTASTIC SERVICE 😁

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Daisy so very friendly and helpful! A pleasure to work with! I love my new Jetta! It was a very pleasant experience working with the Gurnee VW group!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Management is very friendly and helpful too. Suha was able to find the vehicle I wanted out of state and had it brought over on a trailer. Sandi gave me a thorough run down of how to operate all the extras on my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience! Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

My experience, business-wise, was great. I was very disappointed, however, to watch the general manager ( Suha Oner) belittle and degrade my salesman about $ right on the sales floor infront of 3 other employees and myself. He was incredibly rude and disrespectful. I stopped their exchange by stepping in and asking if my deal was ready to be signed as it was very tense between the two of them. Incredibly unprofessional!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Friendly and knowledgeable about the car we were looking at.. I would recommend to people looking for cars. The dealership itself also created a friendly environment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

He is a very knowledgeable salesperson. Very professional and engaging. Very helpful as far as looking for ways to help the customer save. Great guy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

I appreciate this dealership for its warm welcoming staff and positive environment. I feel decently comfortable being here as they provide amenities and prompt, effective service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

I had a wonderful 5 star experience at this dealership. They made it quick and easy for me to buy my first car. From the GM down to the porters they have such a cool staff that made my car buying experience FUN!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

Great attentive customer care! I will recommend this fabulous dealership to others. Keep up the good work. Thanks again for being a great place to do business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

The admitting tech was very personable and had a great sense of humor. Service department appeared very clean and organized. Coffee was an added plus

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Suha did a great job in finding the exact match of the far that we were looking for. Within a matter of few hours, he was able to secure the vehicle from another dealership. Once we reached the dealership, Daisy was assigned our closing and she was very patient and clear in her communications. For a rookie, she very swiftly got the paper work done and we were out of the dealership within no time with a brand new VW Atlas. I highly recommend Gurnee VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

The transaction went pretty smooth. Brittany was very good. She was courteous, efficient, no pressure on me. She was good at follow through in getting my questions answered. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to buy the vehicle so I told them I had to think about it and I left the dealership. I came back later in the day and purchased it. The financing got approved and I took the vehicle home late Saturday afternoon. The only snag was that they stated they didn’t need any documentation from me to get my financing approved, but then called ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

Brittany in sales was amazing and jovonn the manager also. Everyone pleasant! I will be back in the future for other cars! Thank you guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

I worked with Jason w via text as he was off work but still responded on a Sunday and during his time off. He answered all the questions I had and had the car I was interested in at the front door when I arrived While at the dealership I worked with Ron M who I test drove the car with and he finalized all the paperwork as we closed the deal. Ron was well informed and the entire process was quick and easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Bob Rohrman Gurnee Volkswagen is a great dealership with great employees and service. I was treated with great care throughout the time spent while purchasing my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Nice dealership. People were very helpful and not pushy. They allowed us to ask a bunch of questions and we never felt pressured. Overall a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

We were very pleased with service we received. Matt was very courteous and helpful. We think our son will be very happy with his new mustang. Thank you Matt and jason!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Great team, Jovonn Griffin helped make this a great process along with everyone that helped play a part. I had my children with us and they helped with them as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Great experience- the whole team was easy to work with and efficient. They worked hard to offer an excellent deal. Highly recommend Gurnee VW to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Everyone here was super nice and helpful. Helped me with everything I needed. Best place I've ever bought from! I highly recommend them! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

Great employees & great service! Super helpful when picking out cars along with great tips. Worked fast and very efficient. Overall really enjoyed my visit here and the help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

I had a 5 Star experience! The staff were very friendly, professional, and welcoming. Very happy overall and received my financing with a great interest rate! I would highly recommend to friends and colleagues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

Very happy overall. Pleasant experience and distanced. Treated fairly and would recommend to colleagues and friends. First buying experience here and would return. They were knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Great service & Help from the team, Brittany & the other 2 gentlemen from the main desk/finance that were helping me were very knowledgable and cool. Hope you guys have fun with the Supra!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Everyone theres is amazing and wonderful made me feel right at home and worth my money spent glad I decided to check it out and don’t regret it one bit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

Awesome service and great people! Highly recommend asking for these two when purchasing a car here! Thank you so much for helping me get my dream car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2020

Very knowledgeable and patient individual! Was willing to work with us, no matter how long it took to get us that deal we wanted! I would definitely refer anyone to this dealership and this salesman!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020

David sold me my car, cool dude. My most recent visit was for a oil change which was completed in a timely matter. Friendly staff. Good experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020

I bought a new car from here a few weeks ago now. So far I have been very happy with the experience and the car. Ricardo was great to work with. He truly goes the extra mile. They didn't have the car I wanted so rather than trying to sell me the more expensive model, they transferred in what I was looking for. I felt as though the prices were very fair, and was happy with the trade in value. Overall I would recommend this dealer and Ricardo is great to work with.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review