Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook May 11, 2021

Bought a new car last week from them. Very pleasant and easy transaction. Hassle-free. Even though, it took some time to file all paperwork, Patricia, the sales person, ensured that my time was spent in comfort and complete understanding of all procedures.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Cameron made our car buying experience the easiest it’s ever been. I would highly recommend reaching out to Cameron if you are looking for a VW.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Thank you Anna Miller, great person to work with. I’ll be back to deal with her again. Really easy to deal with. I recommend her if your looking to buy a car. ✅

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

amazing!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Super friendly and helpful staff. I’ve purchased over 14 cars in my life and would def say that this was one of the best experiences ever

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Great team of people. Highly recommend stopping by and checking them out. Been here twice and both times had tremendous service

Facebook logo
Facebook May 4, 2021

100/10 I couldn’t recommend enough. I went in to see what I could do about trading my 2016 VW Tiguan in and left with a 2021 VW Tiguan! They were quick and the so helpful! Thank you so much VW!! I’m so so happy!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 1, 2021

Excellent service abf great staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Nice job...thank you for your excelent job always is a pleasure to take my car in this agency...they are friendly and l definitely will take my car forever....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Fantastic!!!! Entire sales proceeds was smooth and easy. Great pricing great staff. Highly recommend them to everyone I know. Got the car I wanted for a price that was beyond fair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

I had a good experience with dealer. Ron was easy to work with and Jason was truthful with pricing and payments. Happy with everything. I would recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Thank you guys for the quick and easy job well done ! Will definitely come again you guys always take care of my cars as they should be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

The entire team was very accommodating from start to finish with great follow up service. They made the buying process easy. Very pleased with the entire process and customer service

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 26, 2021

good customer service ... sandi helped me find the car that I wanted and it adapted to my needs. I'm happy with my purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Fantastic. Matt was very accommodating and the tech was very informative shows me what going on under the car Nice people to work with Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Jojo and Jason helped me find the Tiguan I wanted, and the coverage I needed. Everyone at the facility is friendly and happy to help.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Sandi was very friendly and informative. Great to work with him. High recommended! Visit Sandi in Gurnee.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

This was my first time buying a vehicle. Went to pick it up from being detailed and what was promised was not delivered not to mention it was covered in bird poo. After speaking with the manager we were reassured that it would be taken care of. Went to pick up our vehicle the second time around and it was good to go. I love my VW Atlas and I’m glad it was taken care of because I was really considering trading the vehicle back in.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 22, 2021

Dependable and thorough service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Great service, very professional and fast service, the person who worked with us was very friendly and gave us different options. Also I had a great interest rate!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

If you are looking to buy a car, this is the the place to go! Donnie & Gus were very helpful & made my purchase easy. If it wasn’t for Gus or Donnie I wouldn’t of been walking out with a new car. I also forgot my grandmothers heart with her flowers from her funeral & Gus made sure to grab it & get it shipped for me as soon as he could. So if you go, ask for Gus & Donnie, you won’t regret it!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Anna Miller was a great help. Very thorough and a pleasure to deal with. She is coordinating follow up body work and providing a loaner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

They have great employees that are super nice and will get you what you want. They are easy to work with and will get you the best deal possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

I worked with Javier Rivera who I believe is the new manager. I think he’ll be a real asset to this location. I had a service issue but once I contact him, my problem was addressed immediately and resolved in a timely matter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Honestly, I have not had a better car shopping experience in a very, very long time. Everything was great about it: the product, the sales, the price negotiation, the conclusion of the sale with the financial manager - all of it was truly remarkable. Prior to coming to Gurnee VW, I have walked away from two VW dealerships with extremely disappointing dealbreakers. However, everything went smoothly at your dealership, and I think that is thanks to Daisy Ramirez. Daisy was instrumental in the success of this sale and with her great sales abilities, excellent customer service skills, acute sense for ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 15, 2021

Good service but loaners not available for recalls

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Sandi Negrau helped me out a couple months back and he is someone I really respect for giving me great service, being a great human being, and being straightforward with me when it comes to loaning out for a car. No tricks or scams, anything of the sort. He is definitely someone I’ll go back to if I have any questions or concerns or even a purchase on my next vehicle. I highly recommend VW Gurnee to anyone who’s looking for a vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Daisy was awesome. Super helpful and wasn’t “salesy” at all. She went above and beyond as did the management and staff. Suha was also amazing and super responsive. I Love my GTI!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Bob Rohrman’s Gurnee Volkswagen service department does a very good job of making sure the customer is well informed about the status of one’s car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Great experience, very helpful staff, made for a very smooth process. Would definitely recommend this dealer to other people. They had a better selection of jettas than other dealers i went to

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

I just purchased a wonderful used car in this dealership and I had an amazing experience. We were well taken care off and offered best warranty for my car to make sure it met the best demand for my car. Thanks for this wonderful GTR added to my collection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

It probably isn’t best to ask me about my experience since it took almost 8 weeks to be on the same page to complete my service

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 4, 2021

Very friendly , very helpful they know how to take care customers

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Excellent customer services! Especially Volkswagen service department. Robert the service advisor is very attentive. Aaron the mechanic has been caring for my vehicle many years. Aaron is excellent mechanic and very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

If you live in Gurnee area this is dealer you One two Buy your VW . Ask for Sandi !he provide the very good experience, but overall everybody was friendly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Great place to buy a car! Daisy was awesome! Everyone there was friendly and knowledgeable. Very comfortable atmosphere. I never felt pressured into buying. Would highly recommend Gurnee Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Very nice and professional. Helped us get what my husband wanted! Great selection. Reasonably priced. Definitely recommend when shopping for a new car! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Great staff very happy with the service we received. Would highly recommend this dealership. Anna was a great help and a true joy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

They advertised the car I was interested in, At a very competitive price. When I called and talked to Suha, we were able to agree on the terms. When I drove in from Cleveland the next day, the agreed upon price hadn’t changed. Everyone at the dealership was great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

I was shopping for a certain 2020 model, I contacted multiple dealerships, in multiple states. Everyone that I spoke with acted like they were doing me a favor, they didn't want to sell me a car at the price they advertised. Frustrated I finally called Gurnee VW and spoke w/Suha, they offered to sell me the car I was looking for at a great price. Everyone from your sales team to your finance team, was extremely helpful. When we drove 400 plus miles to pick up the car there weren't any surprises. Many Thanks to the entire team. Fantastic ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Bought a F250 Platinum from these guys and from start to finish they handled everything quickly and did everything they said they were going to do. A refreshing car buying experience for sure. I would recommend buying your next car here!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 24, 2021

Service has been good & they provide loaners

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 24, 2021

We had a wonderful experience on Saturday March 20th! Patricia made the experience easy and fun! Definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

My review is based on the sales experience I had at Gurnee Volkswagen. While I did not end up buying a vehicle from Gurnee VW, this time around, I have to say, the sales experience was fantastic. My sales Rep, Ron, was extremely attentive, professional and patient. So were his two managers. I will definitely consider them for future purchases!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Anna Miller and Jason Miller were extremely helpful. The process was quick and easy as can be. I appreciate that there were no hidden costs or fees and they stuck to price agreed upon. Thank you Anna for your kind service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Mr. Ron Monaco did an excellent job of taking care of us at Gurnee VW. He was the main reason we decided to buy our VW from you. He stills maintains great contact with us to give updates on when they plan on getting our car in for appointments. Highly recommend him to any customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Great service. Thanks to Anna, Javier, & Michael I got approved. They were so polite and helpful. I would recommend anyone to them. Thank you guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

The best car buying experience I’ve ever had! The staff was very friendly and I felt no pressure or obligation to buy. We were able to come to a great price quickly and I wouldn’t recommend any other VW dealer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Everyone was extremely kind and helpful throughout this process! Anna was awesome, even being so new at this. Suha and Jason were also so great. We had a few hiccups along the way, but in the end everything worked out!! We love our new Volkswagen Tiguan! We will be back for our next car!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 17, 2021

Scott is great! My Atlas has been eating coolant. And the light has been on for two months. I’ve been in twice and the level was good. He gladly shows me exactly what he’s checking and explains why the light is coming on. I recently had it in Bcs it was in fact VERY LOW. (The coolant level). Scott had a look, and was going to perform a flush of the system.... and after a little research and thought. He figured out was likely the problem and ordered the part. He’s helpful every single time. And so ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

The first Volkswagen dealership contacted would not deal with my warranty company UR dealership did and 4 the same price to me that ur prior manager quoted I had to get a loan to pay it but GREAT JOB !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Other than waiting on parts to arrive, the actual warranty work on my HVAC system was quick, painless, and efficient. I would highly recommend coming to Gurnee VW for maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

My experience at VW was quick and easy! Everyone was friendly and didn’t push anything I didn’t want on me. I left getting the car I wanted with no issues. Car still runs great til this day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

It's the shortest time I've ever been at dealership...awesome experience. The staff was wonderful to my children and I. I will definitely be returning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Great team, awesome vehicles. Love the modifications and unique offerings not found elsewhere. You all need to get on the COVID train though, people are still dying out there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Kevin was outstanding! The team over at Gurnee VW was very professional got me the car I wanted at the price I wanted. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Excellent All Around Service! No pressure into buying! Signing of documents took a bit to long other than that great service! Highly recommend! Cameron and Jovonn are great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

The way people interact in the dealer ship is good with the customers.And the responsibility they take into their hands is awsome and appreciative

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I have never had such great service! The man at the service desk was the best! Definitely a great experience! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Very friendly fast service good deals

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 10, 2021

The knowledgeable staff and friendly service. Everyone was polite,nice and helpful. From Scott in the service department who greeted and checked me in to the kid who washed the car.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Everyone in service is very helpful and nice!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Such a great experience and customer service! From the moment we arrived to the moment when we left! Thank you again Anna! Absolutely love the vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Friendly staff. Ron was a fantastic salesman to work with. Down to business guy. Process was quick and smooth. Left satisfied. Would recommend to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

Entire process was fast and seamless. Daisy was an absolute delight to work with, and the finance team as well. Love my new VW, I would highly recommend this location. Thank you all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

Daisy was a great sales person! Always friendly and willing to accommodate to your schedule. Whenever she didn’t know the answer to a question she made sure to find it. Overall the entire staff was very friendly and attentive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

My experience at Volkswagen Gurnee was exceptional. Everyone I worked with was very kind and knowledgeable. They took the time to help me explore and make sure I was getting all the options I wanted in a price range that I was comfortable with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Wonderful service and very friendly staff! I have never experienced a dealership or car repair shop with such great staff and attention as a customer! I was also very impressed by the price of such a great vehicle. It was used but very clean and new looking!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Anna was very considerate and helped us patiently through the buying process. Even after the purchase she checked in on us followed up on questions we had. We never felt rushed or pushed by her, and it gave us time to feel sure about our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 4, 2021

quality of car and service department willing to correct and errors.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Perfect customer service. We were very satisfied, the manger was right there making sure we got excellent service. The pricing was excellent too, and vehicles are in good condition.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

These guys were great! They got me within my price range and didn’t pressure me to purchase additional things. The numbers we agreed upon did not change when I met the finance manager, as they did at a different dealership. They got me in and out within one hour with plates on the car and contract in hand!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Anna was very helpful and worked hard to help me get the Lexus I was interested in. Also want to thank Neal in the finance department for working so hard to help me getting the car. Will definitely come back for future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Very attentive sales personnel. Expedited sales of car. All went smoothly. Nice service; sales took time to answer all my questions, Would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Sandi was very knowledgeable, courteous and honest. Highly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Kevin was great, he was super helpful and explained everything thoroughly. I would definitely go back and work with Kevin for future purchases, thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Fast friendly service, thank-you. However the air bag recall that we brought our 2014 Beetle in for was unable to be serviced due to no parts

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

From the time I called to make an appointment for a test drive,through the salesperson taking care of me till signing papers was Wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Anna is a pleasure to work with. She was service oriented and make the process of buying my new (used) car very smooth. Thx Anna!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

She was an excellent saleswoman. She transmitted us a lot of security from the moment we walked in her office. We felt very comfortable with her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

I can use 25 words but I only need 1.... amazing! Great work and care. If anything improve communication and follow through but great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

They really took care of me and delivered the best customer service i could ever have. Thank you GURNEE VW for taking the extra mile to get me what i was looking for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Kevin gave me no problems, I was on my way driving my new/used car in a few hours. I am happy with deal and hope it lasts

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 18, 2021

All sales reps were friendly and informative. We had a smooth sale and I left with my first VW!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Daisy Ramirez Ty So Much, all staff members treated me very professional, service guy Jose R really took care of my needs. And Anna Miller ty for your kindness , suha Oner ty for being patient with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Exceptional service made for a great experience. The team members were professional, courtesy, friendly and patient. I usually dread shopping for cars because it takes forever

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Where to start.. My brother and I spent all day this past Saturday (2-13-21) looking at vehicles locally. I was close to purchasing two vehicles but needless to say the deals fell short for various reasons. After getting home, my brother and I looked on autotrader at about 5:30 and came across Gurnee VW. I called the number and spoke to Suha. After inquiring about the vehicle I found, he stated it was available. The dealership is 2 hours away and they close at 6 on Saturdays. Not to worry, Suha said he would have someone at the dealership and he would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Great friendly staff. They made the entire purchase experience really smooth and easy, answered all questions I had without hesitation. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Service was good. Some confusion at payment (wrong service ticket. I lost my composure. I’m sorry. On me. Virginia handled very professionally. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Came in to look at an Acura, was greeted by Anna Miller. She showed me the car we took it for a test drive and I purchased. Anna is a knowledgeable sales associate, and it was aparent that she had done homework on the vehicle and was familiar with its options. I knew most with a vehicle contained, but she still managed to show me a couple of things that I was unaware on the vehicle. Overall my sales associate, the sales manager and finance were all grade a in my opinion. This is my third experience with a Bob ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Cameron did an incredible job getting our vehicle purchase completed in a timely and customer friendly manner. He was a great ambassador for Guernee Volkswagen from the minute I walked in the door. Cameron, as well as the rest of the staff, made the vehicle purchasing process easy and transparent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

I had called and I initially spoke with, forgive me I know I will mispell his name, Huseen. When I came in I got to work with Kevin. He was great, he took his time explaining everything and made the process very easy. I met Suha one of the managers, absolutely wonderful to work with. When it came to finance Donnie really explained all of my options, and was very personable. I would definitely purchase another car from them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Two+ hour wait on an oil change. Very few people wearing mask, didn’t not seem like a very clean “disinfected” space. Booked an appointment yet still had to wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Excellent customer service I highly recommend! Always answered all my questions with a good positive attitude. Very respectful and professional. Definitely coming to shop with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

This is a Great place to buy a Car all of the staff was nice and polite.Ron was very Helpful, found the Truck that I wanted and I Love it!!! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I had a significant amount of repair work that needed to be done on my 2013 Jetta. The service department was attentive, respectful and very helpful in explaining what would need to be done. I was most impressed in their ability to have my vehicle completed and back to me in a day. I am completely satisfied with the quality of the work performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I bought my 2019 Jetta and have always serviced my car at Bob Rohrman’s Gurnee Volkswagen. The Service dept is very respectful, friendly and explain in detail what needs to be done to car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Excellent service, thank you thank thanks, thanks again thank your beautiful people god bless you guys, will be there soon for service, thanks again and again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Scott was a pleasure to deal with from the moment that I dropped it off, until I picked it up later in the day. The service department did a great job of addressing my questions & concerns regarding my GTI. The alignment is perfect; and I appreciate that they were careful with the wheels when doing the rotation.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review