Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

I took in my gti for service and at first I had bad communication with the service consultant there but now he’s gone and Greg took over and he’s doing an amazing job at keeping me updated with my vehicle. I understand that we’re all human and they can do just so much sometimes but Greg did a great job with the extra load that other service consultant left!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Brought my VW in service because another shop messed up my car. Thank thanks to Greg and Matt they helped me immensely. I’m so grateful for them going out of their way to help get me my car back running properly. The commutation was excellent, the price was fair. I won’t go anywhere else ever again besides Gurnee VW. You have my complete trust and I am extremely grateful for all your hard work and help. Very personable and professional. Thank you again guys!!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

I went for an overall inspection and oil change of a VW I bought elsewhere. Greg was great, communicated well and I’ll definitely be back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

all on line and very impressed everyone helped me through the whole process in my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Dealership experience was good friendly and helpful. The only thing was the options listed on the website where not on the truck.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Gus is Fantastic

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

Matt and Greg were wonderful. Very professional and thorough. They took the time to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend this dealership and their service department.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 18, 2021

Lots of used sports cars and friendly staff they have

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

The Gurnee Volkswagen team are a great group. Ron was extremely great to work with! I came to look at a specific vehicle and because of him, I was able to drive off with it a few hours later.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 16, 2021

I bought my car in July and needed to get the rims powder coated black. Due to Covid I wasn’t able to do it when we originally planned and had to postpone. All I can say is the exceptional service from the service manager Matt Walden was everything. Best customer service ever!! Thanks so much Matt!!! Love my atlas sport!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

Good honest service manager explained everything every step of the way and made good recommendations for keeping my car in top shape.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

Greg D. was an incredible help at the service desk!! I really appreciate the assistance he gave with getting my car fixed up.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

I had nothing but a pleasant experience. My contact person was Chris, he was very pleasant and honest. I knew going into this, my bill would be on the "bigger" side. He took care of my car, but, he also took his time and made sure my car was fixed correctly. I did have a loaner car for the entire time. My car has sentimental reasons for me keeping it. I will be going back. Thanks, Chris! I gave you a 4, cause no person or.place is perfect. 👍👊

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Great service and communication. Helped get my VW back on the road. Fixed a problem another service shop tried but couldn’t fix correctly. The service guys fixed the mistakes the other shop did. Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Everyone was very nice and transparent about what was available and what I would be paying for

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Gustavo at Gurnee VW made buying my new car a dream! Cannot recommend this location enough - the high quality service is worth the commute from the city.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Great deal on my 2021 VW. Worked with great guys to get what I needed and wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

I bought my car from Gurnee Volkswagen. The staff was amazing. thank you for everything!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

We appreciate the smooth purchase with Guadalupe and Brendan. Great Team you have working for you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Christian is a rising star. Great service. Rest of team friendly and helpful. Nice that you have inventory when others do not.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Great costumer service,great communication and made online car buying process stress free, highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Oil change and checkup no problems. In and out on time. Happy with the work that was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Friendly, efficient, thorough. Chris & Matt in service department were incredibly helpful, especially Chris. I would definitely recommend your service department.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Straight forward and honest

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 17, 2021

Cameron is a great guy to work with. Highly recommended. He made car purchasing an easy plasant experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Big shout out to these awesome people at Bob Rohrmans VW. I came from Chicago to check out a Kia Rio with low mileage. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED! The vehicle is in great condition and they even detailed it for me before leaving. Lupe was the salesman that helped me out with my experience. Very easy going guy and allowed me to take a good look at this car and take a nice test drive. Jason helped me out with the financing portion which i got to say, this guy went above and beyond with his help. My wife was ...

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Our sales representative Ron M. was GREAT! He was straight, to the point, and understood exactly what I was looking for. The trade-in process was seamless. Ron was truthful and honest. He did not give us the usual painful back and forth that other dealerships have given us in the past. I also greatly appreciated that Ron is a former business owner. His commitment to customer service was clearly present when he worked with us. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a straight forward and honest experience to visit Ron at VW Gurnee. Thank you again Ron! On a ...

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

I called vw service to get my fluids changed on my gti and julio the service guy took care of me making a differnce in the service department very respectful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

Friendly people they gave us a car to drive. And delivered the vehicle to my doorstep. I would highly recommend Gurnee Volkswagen to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Great service today! My sales guy Lupe took care of me made the deal go through nice and easy! Thanks 🙏🏽

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 5, 2021

good clear communication.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

no messing around we worked a fair deal fast and to the point.. very friendly and helpful!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

“In and out” type of service, great, fast and the amazing selection of vehicles they have. Absolutely will be only purchasing from them for my future vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Best dealer I ever had to deal with

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Went in expecting a bill for diagnostics and repairs and came out with everything covered! Didn’t push any further repairs either. Thank you Gurnee Volkswagen for lifting a weight off our backs!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Cristian was great to deal with. We had been looking for a 2021 Atlas Cross Sport 3.6 with a tow package but they are hard to find. We drive 3 hours to get this one and couldn't be happier.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Great care from the service team! One of the best experiences in my 40 years of driving. The team works hard to exceed expectations for service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

I called about an Atlas that I was interested in buying. It was the 5th one I had tried to buy in 2 weeks. I even spoke to a dealership that was padding the MSRP by $3000! This suv had a $500 discount. Suha totally understood what I needed and made it happen. We did the entire transaction over the phone and internet. He sent me a video of my new suv being loaded onto a flatbed and it was delivered to my driveway within a few hours! It was the best, by far, auto sales transaction I had ever done. They were ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

They have good service and stunning place to stay and waiting room clean, same as the rest room and viewing room is awesome I love them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Ron was our salesman. He was excellent. I went to buy a used 2015 BMW and left in a 2021 Arteon. We are very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Gus was attentive and I was able to communicate my needs to him easily. They moved me through the purchase experience smoothly without any problems and honored their advertised price on the vehicle I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Lupe did great we were able to work out the deal we wanted with the dealership. Much better experience than in the past!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Quality services performed as expected in a timely manner. Fixed quoted problem of egg smell in the cabin with new cabin filter. Would recommend again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Service Department team was very good addressing my car's issue, and providing an explanation. From the time I brought the car in to the ime I picked it up I felt really good about the experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

I came in to have my car serviced and Matt took great care of me. He listened to my concerns and addressed them all. He made me feel like a person and not a number. It's rare to meet people who care about their customers and I'm glad to have had the opportunity to meet Matt.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 19, 2021

Sandi is awesome! We were extremely happy with how we were treated. everything was ready and taken care of quickly when we arrived to pick our car up.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Gus was personable, easy to work with & his follow through sets the bar. It was my first VW purchase & I wasn’t sure what to expect. Especially as a female purchasing a vehicle on her own - I’m usually ready to be taken advantage of. **insert eyeroll** Not this time! I was treated with the utmost respect & kindness. It was a great experience & I've already recommended them to friends & family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Great communication on what the car was getting one and when it was going to be done all employees where great to talk to and very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Great selection of vehicles. Helpful and friendly staff compared to many other dealerships. Service department is skilled. Customers can browse without getting descended upon by sales.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Gurnee volkswagen service crew accommodated my car service need on the same day, even though there was no appointment scheduled. friendly and understanding, thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Lupe did a great job

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Every time I’ve had to take my car in for service I leave frustrated. I tried to call and speak with a manager to explain my frustration with the lack of communication and never received a call back so now a frustrated review. Took my car in for a new tire and they had my car 3 days and didn’t even bother to put the hubcap covers back on. Went in for my 10,000 mile service and was there for 3 hours. No inspection report was given. Asked them to check a tire for a leak and have no idea what ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

the service and dealership overall

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2021

I was very Satisfied with the Service They have great time, the communication was awesome They let me know ahead of time. what was needed and what they were doing to my Vehicle!! And also I knew ahead of time how much was required!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Great customer service & very friendly staff. Took in my 2020 VW Tiguan for service & by the time I got home I was being call letting me know my vehicle was ready for pick up. AWESOME!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

I brought my car in for a recall. They had to order parts so it was a wasted trip. Now I have to bring it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Very friendly, informative and prompt. Sandy was a great salesman they were willing to work with us on a good price we could afford. The sale was done quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Working with the team at Rohrman’s Gurnee was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. The level of professionalism is second to none!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Good service took care of everything !!!! Matt was very attentive. Listen to my concerns and followed up with me. Whole service fast and good. I liked that they washed my car too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Friendly staffs. Great dealership to work with. Quick and easy paperwork. Very helpful with questions and answers. Would recommend to anyone that needs a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Gurnee Volkswagen has been my Go to for the past 6-7 years . I’ve purchased three cars from them . The salesperson may have changed over the years but the costumer service has remained the same . Great place to car shop

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

The Dealer was excellent but the salesman Sandi was the best salesman I ever worked with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Great communication, dealing with them from Michigan went with out a hitch. They delivered the car to me, it was detailed like it’s was a new car

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 2, 2021

Nice area to plug in my laptop and work while waiting.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Extremely pleased with my purchase at Gurnee Volkswagen A++ Javier Rivera made my experience a bliss, such easy transaction was conducted that without a doubt I'd recommend tp ally family & friends. I'm a business owner and don't have alot of time to invest shopping for a vehicle. Javier made it so easy and everything he said happened just as discussed. Javier Rivera definitely accommodated me in all the right ways. Will definitely consider Gurnee Volkswagen next time I'm in the market again!!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

The process of buying our new Taos was quick and painless the staff was great and our salesman Sandy was great and very knowledgeable the finance process took less than 20 minutes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Christian was an amazing salesman . He really went above his way to get me the best deal possible . Was Patient & very kind . Going through everything step by step .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Trying to find the right car these days is tough but thankfully Gurnee VW had the Tiguan we were looking for. Almost better than finding the right car was being able to work with Ron Monaco. Ron was one of the easiest and most genuine car salesmen I have ever dealt with and never once felt like he was ever trying to sell me something. Ron was incredibly attentive and his communication both on the phone and in person was fantastic. The entire time I felt that Ron had my back as the buyer by getting me exactly what I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Clean effective and having adequate facilities to ensure comfort. I am very glad no one tried to sell me anything and look forward to coming back

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Awesome experience, no push tactics. Cameron was so helpful...he was so helpful about all the details to get my car ASAP. Basically: I liked the car, I told him" I want that one and that was it" Highly recommend

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Excellent treatment by the staff and completely satisfied with the service. Washed the vehicle as well as preforming the service. Will definitely be going back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

10000% recommended this dealership! Everyone is so professional and not pushy AT all. They were extremely easy to work with ESPECIALLY Cameron and Danny! I will refer anyone I know to this dealership. Can’t wait to get future cars here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Great customer service, very friendly. Helped me pick the perfect car that matched my needs and want. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for new or used vehicles to come here. Ask for Christian Vega

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2021

10000% recommended this dealership! Everyone is so professional and not pushy AT all. They were extremely easy to work with ESPECIALLY Cameron and Danny! I will refer anyone I know to this dealership. Can’t wait to get future cars here!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Service Advisor was incredibly helpful and set the right expectations upfront.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Great people to work with. Kind and smart individuals.i really enjoyed myself. The environment was very helpful and rewarding I would love to buy another vehicle one day

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2021

Purchase experience was made extremely easy—especially as an out-of-state buyer, I didn’t want to waste time sitting around. I already knew what I wanted, so Donnie and Sandi had everything ready for e-signatures and processed before I got there. Took a test drive, had a cup of coffee, signed a handful of things that were ready, and drove away. The most painless purchase experience I’ve ever had. I wish they were local so I could refer more people.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

This visit was a follow up visit based on an inspection. The parts I ordered from my previous visit were there and the admitted my car promptly. They gave me a shuttle ride home and called me when the work was expertly completed. I am beyond satisfied with the work done and the fair price.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2021

Sandi is the BEST! 5 stars!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Gustavo provided excellent service, was friendly and knowledgeable! He answered questions and was very efficient. Donnie in finance was likewise very professional. Thanks for a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 24, 2021

Quick service and ready when promised.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Clean facility, very polite people, service representative doesn't pressure you for an upsell in services. Great job to everyone involved in my oil change

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Great service for the price that is available. Even cleaned my car after the oil change was completed. Super quick and efficient work. Keep it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

We had a great experience with Kevin at Gurnee VW. He was able to get us the exact car we were looking for within our budget and worked through all of our questions perfectly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

They were willing to work with us in price within reason and went the extra mile to make the transaction smooth. We reserved the car over the phone and did the finance application ahead of time. Our sales guy came in after his hours since we were coming in from out of state. It was overall a good buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Ron is amazing! He will help you out a lot and try to get you what you want. I’ve wanted an Atlas and he went above and beyond to help me get it! Thank you, Ron!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review