Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Once supply chain related delays were resolved, the service was completed as needed. Took nearly a month to get parts, and no loaners were available.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

We had an amazing experience. Marco, Yunior and Jerry were all very helpful, kind, and patient throughout the process of purchase. Hospitality was great also.They gave us an amazing deal, so I highly recommend this location.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Easy deal and nice experience with Cameron!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Very straightforward handling of the deal - I had a specific vehicle in mind, was able to agree price beforehand, and took delivery with no issues. The final financing stage took longer than needed due to short staffing but was otherwise straightforward

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I was working with Sandi to purchase a vehicle. Sandi was very personable and made the car buying experience an actual experience instead of a chore. Sales manager Luis was awesome to speak with and was available to discuss my concerns. Finance/Acquisition manager Will kept me informed on products and recommended additional warranties after he understood my needs and did not impose or pressure on any product purchases. It is a shame that this dealer was burglarized not too long ago, however they will remodel soon so buyers should look forward to coming here!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

I was pleased with the service I received while getting an oil change. Service was finished in 1 hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

Sandi, Luis, and Will made the car buying experience is easy and stress-free as possible. The dealership was burglarized recently, however I'm sure they'll recover.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

My Service advisor Amanda was very helpfull. She kept me up to date, when a part had to be ordered. She informed me right away when the car was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

The service manager Greg was very helpful and attentive. I really appreciated the communication. Great work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

I don't have 15 things to say about the location, but I'll make something up. The salesperson Gus did answer my question and updated on time of arrival on my automobile 🚘 thank you Gus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Service got me in on a Saturday for emergency service. I was leaving for Florida that afternoon. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Average dealership, Friendly, buying experience was pleasant. However, when it came to receiving all of our documents the dealership fell short. Had to ask for window sticker, vehicle sticker, and mileage statement to cancel my warranty on my previous owned vehicle, they did not put it in the paperwork like they should have. They had to send us everything because they did not give it to us when we left with the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Purchased VW Passat couple months ago with Cameron Owen. Easy deal, great experience! Got first service with Liset Morales, treated very professionally. Service was quick! Definitely driving couple extra miles to Gurnee for best customer service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Purchased VW Passat couple months ago with Cameron Owen. Easy deal, great experience! Got first service with Liset Morales, treated very professionally. Service was quick! Definitely driving couple extra miles to Gurnee for best customer service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Friendly atmosphere, great people who care about the service they provide, I am very pleased with my purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

They were ready for me at the appointment time and took care of the problem right away. It was nice.that they offered a car wash, too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Terrific service Greg was excellent and kept me informed about my car. I will continue to bring my car there for service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

If you come to this dealership look for Ron, he is tu best sales person I have ever met. My buying experience was amazing. Ron was an amazing sales person and we were so please with his professionalism and work ethic. I went to look at the cars and went back the next day with my husband to get the car I wanted the next day. After I left the day I went to look around a Manager emailed me to offer additional help. Like, I said I was so happy with the costumer service from Ron I share our ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Marco was great he helped me from the minute I got there and even came in on his day off to help finish up with my trade in. Richard in finance was super helpful especially with the extended warranty information.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Will in service is the best! Main reason we still come here. Trust his knowledge & recommendations implicitly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Greg Domenico Service Advisor was a great help. He resolved my issue and had me back on the road quickly. Great service as always.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Fue una atención amable y profesional por parte del equipo VW Gurnee, nos veremos el próximo servicio chicos. Gracias!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Jon asveth is highly recommended!!! Great service. Will definitely be coming back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

Great salespeople great service.. Love our car. Would definitely recommend this place to our friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

Always good service! Lisette was great! Got me in and out quickly! Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

They were a great help helping me find my new car thank you so much absolutely love my new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

Was able to get the vehicle I was looking for and it was a very smooth transition. Everyone was very helpful when ever I had extra questions and helped get my apps for the new car set up on my phone. Very good people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

Very helpful, multiple staff assisted to give me exactly what I wanted. They were very patient and very helpful to even carry out there services if i did not find a car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Purchased a 2010 DODGE Challenger SRT8 with my sales associate Eric Cardona, my guy went above and beyond, cut above the rest for customer service satisfaction at its finest. Keep up the good work, I have more business for you to come. More power to you brother and staffs of Gurnee Volkswagen . You guys rock, you guys the best

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

Outstanding job by my Sales associates Eric Cardona ,you went above and beyond to make my vehicle purchase smooth transition and a very pleasant one. Again thank you brother and for all the staff of Gurnee Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Once you’re on the spot, everything goes fast, well organized crew and good people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

I scheduled and oil change. First I was about 10 minutes late so I called ahead and they told me it would not be a problem. Once I got there the ladies in the service area were very helpful and getting me signed in. I received a message from the technician regarding my car letting me know that if I had any questions that I can contact him directly. The staff checked on me and they were very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

I had a great experience at Gurnee Volkswagen. Eric Cardona was super friendly and helped me out with lowering the price of my vehicle. There definitely wasn’t any hidden fees and all the charges were clearly explained. This was the first time I bought a car and Eric made it really easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

All went well. Everyone that we spoke with was helpful and seemed knowledgeable. All were friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

The individuals who helped me, Cris, Richard and Luis were great! They provided very fast and efficient service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Marco was great and helped me out with all my needs and really cared about what I was looking for in a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

As usual the staff got my vehicle in quickly and the service was completed within the given timeframe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Had a long drive from out of state but they had most of the paper work started so I was in and out in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Ron is an amazing Sales man super awesome, very friendly and he follows up often 😊

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Awesome staff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

All of my experiences at Gurnee Volkswagen have been very pleasant, from purchasing my vehicle to having it serviced. The people are awesome and the service is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Amazing! Very helpful and respectful! Cameron helped me get the car I was looking for, while being super helpful and respectful along the way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Rohrman’s Gurnee VW does not come short of customer service and friendly staff! I have purchased a vehicle from two Rohrman dealerships and they are amazing across the board. From walking in, test drive, number crunching, and signing the papers, they are working for you. Cameron was an awesome sales rep and we were able to work out what I felt comfortable with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Awesome service I was very happy how they worked to suit my needs. Everything went smooth.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Got my car here at VW loved everything about the car all thanks to Lupe for attending me and my dad🙏

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

My salesman Cameron Owen was efficient and was good at following up. F&I, Victor Aguilera, was organized and quick...much appreciated! Thanks again! I love my new Jetta!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

I purchased brand new car from here and had great experience. My salesman Jon Osvath really helped me get what I wanted and was very professional. The manager personally came to negotiate the price with us and treated us very professionally. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2022

The people there were courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them for a car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

My husband and I had a great experience buying our Tiguan from sales consultant, Jon Osvath. He was fair, level-headed and easy to work with, which is a rare quality in a sales guy! He wasn't pushy at all, and made our experience pretty stress-free. The finance guy, Jason Whitley, was also super helpful and not pushy. We are very happy with our purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Greg Domenico is simply amazing. What he told me, was what the end results were. Super personable, while maintaining professionalism, every detail I told him about was addressed. They even drove me home and picked me up!!! What else can you ask for? If you need anything With your Volkswagen. Do see. Greg. Domenico At Gurnee, Volkswagen. Service department. He will make sure all your needs are addressed. And treat you like a real person. Thank you to the service team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2022

Great service and attitude thanks for your help always a pleasure to visit the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Exceptional service, everything was quick and precise. Christian is great! He cared about our wants and needs and was a great listener. Highly recommend this dealership! Thank you guys for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Good service. Great location. Fair prices. Nice people. Hope to visit again soon. Michele sheerrer is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Great responsive parts and service department. Helpful and on point. Did not charge me more than was necessary.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Marco helped me and I had a great stress free experience not only did they treat me right but they gave me a great deal.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Recently purchased a truck here , Marco was great explained everything well and showed me all the features of the truck , and made sure I liked it with no hassle to buy , overall great experience buying here

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

I've purchased a couple of cars from this dealership and have been extremely happy with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

Easy to schedule appointments. Great communication. Courteous employees. Comfortable waiting room. Sometimes issues with parts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2022

Cristian actually picked me up from my house for a test drive. He was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

Great service and Greg helped us with everything we needed. He even had the car brought to us when done. He is amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

Very nice and knowledgeable. Everyone at the dealership made you feel welcome and that made me want to purchase

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Lupe was very professional and quick. Came from out of state for a Golf R and was in and out in about an hour.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

Cameron was friendly and knowledgeable. He walked us through everything and stayed late to make sure we could leave that night with the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

My problem was solved the first time. I needed s as tutorial on the car’s computer system and received it. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

Loved the Service and sales and Junior was super nice and helpful, the finance manager was also to the point and quick.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

I talked to Greg in service to find out what is covered under emission warranty. I called other vw service and I felt I didn't get the right answers. Greg answered all my questions with professionalism

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

Christian was very helpful , got me a good deal . Absolutely wonderful , great communication . Very Professional .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2022

Ron, Yonder and team was very pleasant to work with. The only person that wasn't was the financial person he talked down to us, treated us like we were trying to pull something over on him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Cameron was great! He made everything easy and clear. I would purchase again from him and I would recommend him to friends and family in the future. He didn't make process feel pressured.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Greg in service was wonderful.. He was professional, helpful and honest. I would go back to this location because of him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

Greg was absolutely wonderful. Very communicative and clearly cared about the customer. Was direct and up front about the issues and resolution. He went above and beyond

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

Excellent service and not a long wait. Will recommend this dealership to a friend. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Best service guy Cameron helped with all my needs

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 8, 2022

I started earning the day I took the courage to give a try now I'm glad and looking good because I have found the best platform to trade with without fears, only for you to monitor your trading account and make a successful withdrawal as well Mrs Jennifer Smith trade for you, I'm assuming you never to be scared of your investment capital of which is secured, contact her via whatsapp number:+1 7816060994 email: [email protected]

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

The service advisor Greg is essentially useless. It took three days of my car being in “dispatch” before it was looked at and the same day it was physical looked at it had a solution to the issue. The service Manager Matt answered my call and was furious that my vehicle had been there three days without even being inspected. the technician, William, was able to solve the issue so quick and I had my car back the next day. The most frustrating part was how Greg ignored me for three whole days before my vehicle was looked at which ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

It's been awhile, but this service staff is friendlier, there service promotions have gotten better. Look forward to 2022.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

I would like a free stage 2 APR upgrade covered by warranty lol great staff

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Everything is so easy. I stop the car inside of the workshop, They are always so polite and very professional the best, I never ever received any extra bill.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Salesman (Gustavo) was very nice and helpful. Finance officer used cars (didn't catch his name) was a total xxx and needs a class in customer service. Almost walked out without purchasing cause of him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Greg is the man. The GOAT. Wait time was longer than usual, but F it, Greg’s the man.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Came in late on a Friday night and Lupe and staff stayed late to help finalize everything. Very friendly and easy to work with. Fair price and fair trade in value. Even left my garage door opener in my trade in and they overnighted back to me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

I was able to complete the lease process at Gurnee Volkswagen. It went pretty smoothly. The salesman was knowledgeable, professional & patient. I was treated well and look forward to this new leasing experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Had a great experience with Sandi and his team at Volkswagen. Right away was greeted and helped with the search and test driving for an Atlas Cross Sport. Unfortunately, the vehicle I was looking for and how I wished was not available. Couple days later I was notified of a Cross Sport arrival. Sandi went out of his way and sent me pictures of the arrival. Shows how he was committed in helping me. I'll be keeping them in mind for future purchases!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

I went to trade my 2020 Nissan rouge sport and I was very pleased with my sales Rep Ron. He was very detailed in what needed to be explained. When it came to the sales car Manager Luis he was able to help me out with my trade in and give me the best price on a brand new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan that was completely wrapped fresh off the truck . I am beyond please with my purchase and very please with the work Luis provided . Definitely recommend coming here .

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Lupe was very good at showing the vehicle, convinced!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

I will take my car in for service and can never a loaner car. So I have to pay for a rental.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

All staff was very friendly. They listen careful and take care my car properly and perfectly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2022

It’s very thoughtful and friendly place it’s to bad they don’t have cars to look at in variety

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2022

Atención de la appointment a tiempo. Explicación clara y sencilla del servicio realizado. Servicio cordial y atento de las chicas en el front desk y Beny el mecánico.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2022

The Service Department assigned to me did an outstanding job of keeping me in the loop as they worked on my 100,000-mile inspection.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review