Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

10000% recommended this dealership! Everyone is so professional and not pushy AT all. They were extremely easy to work with ESPECIALLY Cameron and Danny! I will refer anyone I know to this dealership. Can’t wait to get future cars here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Great customer service, very friendly. Helped me pick the perfect car that matched my needs and want. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for new or used vehicles to come here. Ask for Christian Vega

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2021

10000% recommended this dealership! Everyone is so professional and not pushy AT all. They were extremely easy to work with ESPECIALLY Cameron and Donny! I will refer anyone I know to this dealership. Can’t wait to get future cars here!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Service Advisor was incredibly helpful and set the right expectations upfront.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Great people to work with. Kind and smart individuals.i really enjoyed myself. The environment was very helpful and rewarding I would love to buy another vehicle one day

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2021

Purchase experience was made extremely easy—especially as an out-of-state buyer, I didn’t want to waste time sitting around. I already knew what I wanted, so Donnie and Sandi had everything ready for e-signatures and processed before I got there. Took a test drive, had a cup of coffee, signed a handful of things that were ready, and drove away. The most painless purchase experience I’ve ever had. I wish they were local so I could refer more people.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

This visit was a follow up visit based on an inspection. The parts I ordered from my previous visit were there and the admitted my car promptly. They gave me a shuttle ride home and called me when the work was expertly completed. I am beyond satisfied with the work done and the fair price.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2021

Sandi is the BEST! 5 stars!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Gustavo provided excellent service, was friendly and knowledgeable! He answered questions and was very efficient. Donnie in finance was likewise very professional. Thanks for a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 24, 2021

Quick service and ready when promised.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Clean facility, very polite people, service representative doesn't pressure you for an upsell in services. Great job to everyone involved in my oil change

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Great service for the price that is available. Even cleaned my car after the oil change was completed. Super quick and efficient work. Keep it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

We had a great experience with Kevin at Gurnee VW. He was able to get us the exact car we were looking for within our budget and worked through all of our questions perfectly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

They were willing to work with us in price within reason and went the extra mile to make the transaction smooth. We reserved the car over the phone and did the finance application ahead of time. Our sales guy came in after his hours since we were coming in from out of state. It was overall a good buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Ron is amazing! He will help you out a lot and try to get you what you want. I’ve wanted an Atlas and he went above and beyond to help me get it! Thank you, Ron!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Christian was w great salesman. Finance explain everything well and was patient. Overall a great experience. Jovonn is one of the best managers ever ! Definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

I live 6 hours away and this was the easiest experience ever buying a car! I worked with Gus and he sent over any videos or info I needed to confirm I wanted to buy a car without seeing it first!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

I found the car I wanted on Autotrader and contacted the dealership. They worked with me to do most of the paperwork online because I was coming from five hours away to pick the car up. Gus was very helpful and communicative throughout the process. At the dealership the process was quick and straightforward. I got the car I wanted and never felt pressured or manipulated at any time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

All though I did not purchase a car, I test drove an Atlas and was being helped by a new salesman by the name of Christian early this week. I want to give him a shoutout for being honest and for asking for help when trying to answer my questions. We simply went with a new BMW X3 since they gave me a better trade in value for my Jetta. Still though, cool dude if you need help finding a car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Everyone was super nice but we were there for 5 hours before we finally got everything done. Car was dirty on the inside not detailed! Was told it had navigation and it didn't.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2021

The service department is great!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Service department was helpful in response to a low oil pressure light coming on. Unfortunately this issue did not provide a service code. Nothing could be found wrong with the cars operation and was picked up the next day. It has been driven 335 miles with no issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Mike is professional, explained and answered all my questions. He was very thorough with the recommendation that my Tiguan needed. He know his craft and very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

If your looking to buy a VW work with Ron Monaco, best salesman with great customer service skills from the moment I walked in t

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

All Staff in this dealer are professional, friendly with great communication and wonderful. Overall I had a good experience, satisfied with the car I purchased. I would definitely recommend Volkswagen Gurnee to all people I know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

I thank you in my search for a vehicle that fits my 6’5 16 year old, even though I ended up with just a refinance and lowered my payment your staff was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

very good service and very good attention from christian my seller and from all the volkswagen gurnee team 100% I recommend it Thanks Volkswagen gurnee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Very kind and explained everything very well. Right away got service . Don’t have any regrets. I’m very satisfied with the service we received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

A pleasure to work with. Our sales specialist Gus is very personable and professional. All involved listened to and understood our needs, and respectfully worked to meet them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

Patricia was very helpful, active, confident, a good listener and a great communicator, she answered all the questions I had. Overall she is a professional sales person with great communication skills. I also would like to thank Harvey for his efforts and guidance Thank you Patricia and Harvey.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

Working with Ron was a fantastic experience, he provided great service without any of the stereotypical pressure one would expect from car salesman. We look forward to buying more cars from him in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

Very helpfull and a super easy buying experience. Gus was great

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Very helpful. He had answered any questions I had. Made the process very nice and easy unlike other places/sales people. Would reccomend anyone to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

I have tell you about this dealership. We started out slow and I was concerned. We came back the next day and we were pleasantly surprised. Our salesman Kevin is amazing, thoughtful and so understanding young man. Now the GM was amazing and made us feel at home. The finance manager Donnie what a true professional and made wife very happy to do business at your dealership. I with our family could rate them a 7 star rating. I would recommend anyone looking for a professional dealership and very accommodating staff. Thank you guys for our beautiful experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Very thorough, and honest. Great qualities in a dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

I was very pleased with the sales experience at Gurnee Volkswagen. The sales person was very interested in my needs and satisfying them. I would highly recommend Cristian to anyone in need of a car. The other sales staff were supportive and seems to work as a team.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

very good service and very good attention from christian my seller and from all the volkswagen gurnee team 100% I recommend it

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Gurnee Volkswagen. I was interested in a vehicle I saw online that they had for sale so decided to further explore it in person. Patricia was my product specialist who helped get me familiar with the car and everything I needed to know about it. She truly listened to my needs and made sure I was happy. Jasin /JB stepped in to reassure me that the used car was in great condition and well taken care of. I felt completely comfortable and not the slightest pressure from start to finish. Donnie ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 29, 2021

Easy experience on purchase done online via text or email.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Financing department was great!! Not too impressed that our car wasn't ready when we came to pick it up. They knew a week ahead of time that we were coming, and still had to clean, and take vehicle to get fueled up. We thought they would have had this done beforehand. Otherwise, everything else went okay.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Service drive is clean and organized. Staff is friendly and engaging.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Talk about service they are the best. Really try to get you the best deal and even after your purchase they still treat you like family. Highly recommend going here.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Thank you Mark for taking such good care of us! We shopped a 2018 Cadillac Escalade at several other dealerships and didn’t have the best experiences and the vehicles were dirty inside and out. From the first conversation with you, to purchasing our vehicle, you were top notch! When we got there the Escalade was so clean inside and out and it drove beautifully! You took the time to answer all of our questions and made sure we were happy with our purchase. We especially noticed how well the team at your dealership worked together. A big thank you to ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 25, 2021

Great selection of performance used vehicles, friendly and professional sales staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Cameron was very helpful, informative, no pressure, polite and respectful. Thank you for a seemless car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

We had a great experience purchasing our new Volkswagen with Ron Monaco . He was very professional, good listener and provided excellent service. We were also very pleased with his easy going personality and not feeling uncomfortable pressure as in a other dealerships before. He helped us find the best matching car for our needs . Very nice staff and comfortable atmosphere. I highly recommend this Gurnee location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Great customer service i was pleased of how employees help thru the process i would recommend this dealership to friends and family thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Great service! Will definitely be buying more cars from them in future. Sandi was great. Also finance was easy and got great apr. thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Mike was extremely professional and courteous. His time estimate for service was spot on. Great Customer Service! I would highly recommend service at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

love love love Sandi… If you are in need of a car please go see Sandi at VolksWagon Guenee locations !! No BS sales Tactics and he gives it to you straight no chaser !!! Will be back in a few years for an upgrade !!! Thank you Sandi 🥰🥰🥰

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

If you are looking to buy a reliable car go with VW. We got an amazing deal for our trade in. But, the best part was our sales rep; Ron Monaco. He was kind, helpful, caring and amazing with us. He was able to answer all of our questions, he was helpful with every single question and concern we had. Very patient with every member of our family and kind towards others while we were present. Everything was smooth; the trade in, the transaction, and the test drive. Our family is very happy with our new car. We are thankful ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Although the price for my new battery was more expensive than any battery I’ve ever purchased before the customer service was also more pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

a new crew, a timely oil change.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Phenomenal experience with Ron Monaco. Not your typical salesman - doesn't talk your ear off, and is refreshingly honest about what he thinks is the right option for you. He also went the extra mile, staying until 9pm on a Friday well after the rest of the dealership went home to get me my car. Couldn't be happier with the car buying experience - Donnie in finance was also fantastic! Extremely pleased with my experience start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

I found the staff to be courteous and credible. The service took considerably longer than originally anticipated and needed further repairs but all well done

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

From sales to driving off the lot, everything was great. Helpful, friendly staff, good experience. Thanks to Sandi and Donnie who walked us through everything.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

I sold my car to Bob Rohrman’s Gurnee Volkswagen. Jasin Beshiri was very nice and helpful. He made a fair offer from the start, making it easy for me to make a decision. He sent a video detailing their purchasing process so I knew what to expect. The transaction went exactly as described. They bring the paperwork and check with them when they picked up the car. Total process took less than thirty minutes including “negotiation”. I would highly recommend contacting them directly if you have a car to sell. Much more pleasant experience than trying to selling a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Drove in without an appointment and the service rep received me checked in my vehicle and I waited onsite for the service to be completed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

My husband and I went and bought our brand new ID.4 all electric SUV from them today. 1st person to buy one. 😎 I highly recommend the vehicle, the store, and then employees that assisted me - the Sales Manager Javi, Finance guy Donnie, & technology guy Kevin. The ID.4 has the most futuristic technology I've ever seen in a vehicle and they set me up with an amazing 125,000 mile warranty, 100,000 mile/8 year warranty on battery, premier vehicle protection, and much more. Excellent customer service from everyone who works there amd they also have a good diversity among employees. A++

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Easy to work with and straightforward team. Ron was upfront about everything in the process. One area of improvement is to dial back the formalities and ‘required’ questions. But will definitely come back again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

This was by far the smoothest experience at a dealership ever. Jasin was super cool & friendly & on top of that, he provided awesome quick stress-free service. He went over all the details on how the process for selling your car is done. Matter fact, he sent me a link to a video guide on the different scenarios you as a car seller can be in when trying to sell your car & the video explained the step by step selling process. Not gonna lie, I was skeptical of the whole thing at first from fear of being scammed, ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

This was my first time ever buying a car. Sandi was great! He let us test drive all the models I wanted until I was ready to close the deal! I would go back for another Atlas

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Suha and his team are great. Straight forward, easy buying process. Car was immaculate, and exactly as advertised. I highly recommend these guys. Great service

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2021

Gus had us in and out very quickly. The people were friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Great communication from the start with Cameron. He got me the best deal I found around the Chicagoland area and handled my busy schedule and long/late commute to my appointment with ease. Everyone in the facility was super friendly and quick. I'm happy that the finance guy was able to give me what I was quoted for on my trade in and they re-checked my credit score, so that they had the most up-to-date / highest score that I knew I had to ensure a lower APR. I know this sounds obvious, but I LOVE my new 2021 Tiguan SE. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Ron was very patient, polite, knowledgeable and transparent. He went above and beyond to meet my needs. I've purchased several cars in the past and this was by far the best experience. Thank you Ron for making the purchase of my dream car a great experience!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 1, 2021

I bought a car back in March. The process was easy and fast. The staff was kind and friendly to me and they are kid friendly. I have had some issues with the vehicle since I got it, with it being a new vehicle I'm not happy about that. Overall I still recommend them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Even though my visit started off on a rough patch, the managers and service team worked quickly to make sure I left with a smile. They’re a team that’s dedicated to making your experience worth every ounce of your time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

This dealership really does a great job of taking care of their customers and making sure that their experience in purchasing a vehicle is especially smooth. I would recommend this dealership to my friends, family, and coworkers before any other!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

All the people I worked with were super responsive and professional. I purchased the car remotely and sight unseen and they made it easy. Special thanks to Ron Monaco who was with me through the entire process. He is outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Wonderful experience. My wife and I stopped in to look at pre-owned Audi TTs. Great atmosphere in the dealership and had plenty of time with the car to make a decision. Suha worked with us on numbers and was extremely patient, including walking the lot with us and showing us a variety of options. I didn't end up making a purchase but the price, offer on trade-in and willingness to work with us was all on point; ultimately just not the right time for us. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and I didn't feel pressured into ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

They were very efficient at getting the work done and keeping contact by phone and text very pleased with the service and I would highly recommend them two others and my service attendant Matt gave me A1 service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Great dealership. Great GM and finance partner. No BS. Went through 4 dealerships, would send all my friends here. Transparent and patient. Certainly work hard.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Good friendly service. Price is a little too high thou. Time for oil change and tire rotation of 2+ hours were too long. All else was excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Great customer service willing to work with you when purchasing a vehicle an every salesman or service department has this very great since of humor.these are very warm an kind Business people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

I could not be happier with my ENTIRE experience with purchasing my new-used car!! Kelly-Javier-Patricia and Donnie were amazing. I would highly recommend checking them out if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle. Amazing experience! Thank you - Rebecca A. -Chicago

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

I walked in without an appointment and was able to find, test drive and buy a car all within a few hours. Very accommodating and easy to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Answered all my questions and helped me pick the car that was right for me. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

My experience was absolutely amazing. I was overwhelmed with the situation of my car and pulled in, they were able to fix the vehicle and I was able to leave within an hour. Mike and Aaron did a fantastic job. Would definitely take my car back there for anymore dealership needed service.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 11, 2021

Bought a new car last week from them. Very pleasant and easy transaction. Hassle-free. Even though, it took some time to file all paperwork, Patricia, the sales person, ensured that my time was spent in comfort and complete understanding of all procedures.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Cameron made our car buying experience the easiest it’s ever been. I would highly recommend reaching out to Cameron if you are looking for a VW.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Thank you Anna Miller, great person to work with. I’ll be back to deal with her again. Really easy to deal with. I recommend her if your looking to buy a car. ✅

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

amazing!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Super friendly and helpful staff. I’ve purchased over 14 cars in my life and would def say that this was one of the best experiences ever

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Great team of people. Highly recommend stopping by and checking them out. Been here twice and both times had tremendous service

Facebook logo
Facebook May 4, 2021

100/10 I couldn’t recommend enough. I went in to see what I could do about trading my 2016 VW Tiguan in and left with a 2021 VW Tiguan! They were quick and the so helpful! Thank you so much VW!! I’m so so happy!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 1, 2021

Excellent service abf great staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Nice job...thank you for your excelent job always is a pleasure to take my car in this agency...they are friendly and l definitely will take my car forever....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Fantastic!!!! Entire sales proceeds was smooth and easy. Great pricing great staff. Highly recommend them to everyone I know. Got the car I wanted for a price that was beyond fair.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review